My 16 hosts so far!

Standard

Can I ever forget a host?

Actually, yes. After all there is always Alzheimer’s, and as my good friend Spyros would say I’m not that young 😛

So… here are my hosts so far. I’d be surprised if I didn’t forget someone!

Rio de Janeiro – Daniel, Jorge, Ricardo (my first “hosting” in a hostel…), Diana, Kamille + her lovely cousin, David + flatmate. I somehow managed not to be hosted by Dario 😛

Sao Paulo – Guther + Renata, Dario

Fortaleza – William, David (again!) and his whole big family, Ligi + family, Marius + Toby + the Spanish guy who doesn’t talk much. I was ALMOST hosted by the crazy French guy Ritchy.

Jericoacoara – Erasmo, two local homes

Natal – Luis + brother + Paulo, Marcelo

…next host? A proper pousada in Fernando de Noronha – if I manage to get my flights there 🙂

About Vanidio

I was born in Athens, Greece, and left at the not-so-tender age of 27 to go to London for a master's degree - or, rather, to go experience the city. I worked there for a while, and after four years I decided to move back to Athens, and got a really boring job with a decent (more than decent) salary. In December 2011 I took a year off work, and travelled to Latin America, Europe, Greece and the Middle East. When I came back, I spent quite a bit of time trying to fit in and organise my "normal" life - or decide that I don't really want a "normal" life. At that time, travelling was more important to me than almost anything else... And then things changed a bit, as I got an offer from a foreign company to organise tours for foreigners in Athens. Dream coming true? Yes! We've done a few tours so far, and hopefully more are coming... let's see! And then things changed even more, as I met a nice, handsome foreigner through one of these tours. And we are now living together, and planning our next trips together :) Life is strange, isn't it!

3 responses »

  1. Αν ένα απο τα σημάδια του Αλτσχάιμερ, είναι ότι δεν θυμάσαι που κοιμήθηκες χτες βράδυ, αλλά ό,τι κοτσάνα σου χει πει κάποιος φίλος σου όταν ήσουν ακόμα μεσήλικας, την θυμάσαι!

    Φιλάκια απο την ηλιόλουστη Αθήνα!

  2. Got a pousada in Noronha… (the cheapest I could find, at 140 reals a night! yikes!)

    Was hosted by Jose in Recife, and Eddie in Rio! And stayed a few more nights with Jorge and Kamille…

    19 different places to sleep so far…

Leave a Reply

